Floral Lampshade

If there are two things I love in this world, they’re flowers and Goodwill.

Over the weekend, I went to an antique store in search of nothing in particular. Amongst the doilies, old rocking chairs, and lots and lots of vintage salt and pepper shakers, I found only one thing that really caught my eye.

Cute, right?

Except, no matter how vintage this lamp was, it was priced as $70!

$70 Plus tax!?!

Without a bulb, nonetheless.

There was no way I could ever justify paying that much for something I knew I could recreate.

What You Need:

Lamp Stand & Shade ($8 at Goodwill)

Fake Flowers (20 bunches for $20 at Dollar Tree)

Glue/Glue Gun

Scissors

Lightbulb

Start by plucking all the flowers from the stems

It’ll help if you snip the end of the plastic on the back of the flower, so it’s as flat as possible without falling apart.

Put a dot of glue on the back of the flower and arrange it on the lampshade.

It was honestly as simple as that. And it took under an hour to finish the entire thing!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Less than half the price, I got to pick my own flowers, and I even had extra to hang above my closet!

Have fun decorating- BCG

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

